Council Meetings

Temporary alterations to Parish Council Meetings due to Covid-19 Pandemic

Due to the need to reduce close contact between individuals and the limited space available for meetings, NHPC will be amending its usual parish council meetings until further notice. We are sure that you will appreciate that this is an exceptional measure in response to an unprecedented national emergency.

We intend to hold meetings on-line until we are able to meet in person. As usual, members of the public will be welcome to join these meetings. Please note that the sound, but not the video, from these meetings will be recorded, and the recordings published on this website as usual.

In the meantime, you can still contact the parish council as usual and we will do our best to address any issues that you raise. Instead of voicing matters at our Open Forums at the beginnings of our meetings, you may prefer to e-mail or telephone the Clerk, who will circulate your enquiry to the council and collate the council’s response.

North Huish Parish Council July 2020


You can find details about the dates, times and content of meetings below.

Parishioners wishing to bring any matter before North Huish Parish Council should contact us by e-mail, post or telephone at present.

Don't forget that if you would like to raise a matter relating to other bodies, such as South Hams District Council and Devon County Council, it is often best if you contact them directly.  However, the Parish Council would try help if difficulties arise after such a referral has taken place.

  • Choose a year
  • Tuesday, 4 November 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    Tuesday, 7 October 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 2 October.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 75.1 KB)

    Tuesday, 2 September 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 28 August.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 71.2 KB)

    Tuesday, 1 July 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 26 June.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 70.1 KB)

    Tuesday, 3 June 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 29 May.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 72.9 KB)

    Tuesday, 6 May 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 1 May.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 87.8 KB)

    Tuesday, 1 April 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 27 March.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 53.1 KB)

    Tuesday, 4 March 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 27 February.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 58.7 KB)

    Tuesday, 4 February 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 30 January.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 67.5 KB)

    Tuesday, 7 January 2014

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 2 January.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 67.5 KB)

    Tuesday, 3 December 2013

    Meeting location: The Church of St James, Avonwick

    Meeting time: 7.30pm

    The Agenda is due to be published on Thursday, 28 November.

    Download available: Minutes (pdf, 67.4 KB)